top of page
The Happiness Project : Blog2

Personal Commandments

Updated: Mar 4, 2020

A huge part of the happiness project is creating a set of personal commandments to live by. These are specific to each person, because what I value and the human I aspire to be is obviously different from the human you aspire to be. They are also a life long work-progress because guess what— we all are life-long works in progress. So to keep myself accountable, I’ve decided to share my current list here!


1. Keep a soft heart. 2. You cannot fill someone else’s cup if yours is empty. 3. Love like Jesus. 4. Give yourself space and grace to grow. 5. Talk to God daily. 6. Cultivate a patient heart. 7. Cultivate a heart of servitude.

8. Be your own #1 commitment. 9. It takes time, let it take that time.



Keeping these in mind have helped me stay centered in my life, and stay centered in who I am and who I want to be. Writing them down also helped me realize what is important to me, which is heart space and unconditional kindness to myself and to others. I seriously recommend taking the time to do this yourself, no matter where you are in life it is revealing of who you are now and who you aspire to be.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page